We count down to WLC 2012 after a great triumph for Husqvarna Group in WLC 2010

World Logging Championship 2010 was a triumph for Husqvarna group.

Eleven of Eighteen medals in the individual sawing disciplines for seniors were won by Husqvarna and Jonsered chainsaws. We are already looking forward to the next Championship.

Until the next World Logging Championship in 2012, you can stay updated via Husqvarna Professional Forestry on Facebook.

See you in 2012!



The world champion of logging

Ladies and gentlemen, let us present to you the winner of the World Logging Championship 2010 in Zagreb, Croatia:

Andres Olesk from Estonia

Here's an interview with the winner right after the medal ceremony. Hannes Lokko from the Husqvarna crew helps us with the translation.

We from the Husqvarna Loggers Blog would like to congratulate Andres Olesk and Jonsered to the gold medal. We are very impressed! See you all in Belarus for the World Logging Championship 2012.



Tree felling by Ole Kjaer from Denmark

We got into the felling area and had a chance to watch the Danish participant Ole Kjaer. Here's two clips, one where he performs the discipline and one where he gets the chance to comment it afterwards.



Husqvarna and Jonsered

Got the opportunity to have a small chat with Hannes Lokko and Niklas Börjesson. Hannes is in charge of the Husqvarna display area and Niklas is in charge of Jonsered's.


   Follow us

   Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Flickr Follow us in YouTube

Recent Tweets